Term dates

NOTES

All girls are expected to be present from the beginning to the end of term. Leave of absence is granted only in exceptional circumstances and must be sought in advance from Miss Caroline Ralph, Head of Pastoral Care.

Dates are subject to change prior to the start of the Autumn Term.

Parents: For a printable version of this document, including details of Parents’ Meetings, please visit My School Portal.

2022-23

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022
 

Sunday 4th September

New SFC1 and SFC1 IB boarders in Houses by 6.00pm

 

Monday 5th September

New LC and UC boarders in Houses by 1.00pm

 

New LC and UC day students in Houses by 2.30pm

 

Returning SFC1 boarders in Houses by 6.00pm

 

Tuesday 6th September 

Remaining Boarders return to Houses by 6.00pm

Beginning of Term

Wednesday 7th September

Exeat Weekend

Friday 30th September 2.30pm to Sunday 2nd October 

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 21st October 2.30pm to Sunday 6th November

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 25th November 2.30pm to Sunday 27th November

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Saturday 10th December

 

SPRING TERM 2023

Travelling Day

Sunday 8th January

Boarders arrive by 6.00pm

Beginning of Term

Monday 9th January

 

Exeat Weekend

Friday 27th January 2.30pm to Sunday 29th January

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 17th February 2.30pm to Sunday 26th February

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 17th March 2.30pm to Sunday 19th March

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Friday 31st March

 

SUMMER TERM 2023

Travelling Day

Sunday 23rd April

Boarders arrive by 6.00pm

Beginning of Term

Monday 24th April

 

Exeat Weekend

Friday 12th May 2.30pm to Sunday 14th May

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 26th May 2.30pm to Sunday 4th June

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 16th June 2.30pm to Sunday 18th June

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Saturday 8th July

 

2023-24

AUTUMN TERM 2023
 

Monday 4th September

New pupils induction and SFC1 IB induction

 

Tuesday 5th September 

Boarders return

Beginning of Term

Wednesday 6th September

Exeat Weekend

Friday 29th September 2.30pm to Sunday 1st October 

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 20th October 2.30pm to Sunday 5th November

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 24th November 2.30pm to Sunday 26th November

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Saturday 16th December

 

SPRING TERM 2024

Travelling Day

Sunday 7th January

Boarders arrive by 6.00pm

Beginning of Term

Monday 8th January

 

Exeat Weekend

Friday 26th January 2.30pm to Sunday 28th January

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 9th February 2.30pm to Sunday 18th February

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 8th March 2.30pm to Sunday 10th March

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Friday 23rd March

 

SUMMER TERM 2024

Travelling Day

Sunday 21st April

Boarders arrive by 6.00pm

Beginning of Term

Monday 22nd April

 

Exeat Weekend

Friday 10th May 2.30pm to Sunday 12th May

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

Half Term

Friday 24th May 2.30pm to Sunday 2nd June

All girls return - 8.00pm

Exeat Weekend

Friday 14th June 2.30pm to Sunday 16th June

LC & UC return - 8.00pm 

SFC return - 10.00pm

End of Term

Saturday 6th July